Living Walls Knowledge Transfer Days

living_wall

A living wall in Chelsea

Last week, a few tutors from the University put on a day-long seminar with the aim of bringing together influential individuals and companies in the living wall industry to share their collective knowledge of the field. As a student studying living walls and working part-time for a living wall designer, I absolutely loved being surrounded by so much knowledge on a subject that I am interested in.

The day consisted of a series of lectures put on by both people who are part of the construction side of the industry and the design side. The common theme throughout all of the seminars though was that living walls, while popular now, have the potential to be not only beautiful to look at, but environmentally friendly as their irrigation systems are developed further. There are several different models used in living walls built today and it is debatable about what is best. It is undeniable though that the future of living walls is bright and I look forward to be a part of an industry that could have such impact on the globe.

The most useful part of the seminar was the chance to network and meet people that share similar interests. Fortunately for me, I was able to meet people who had seen my work done for my tutor. These may be connections that I can use in my job hunt that I am about to embark on. I have found that events like these that are put on by the University have guided me through my studies and towards my future career. This day especially gave me some tools to use as I progress with my studies and start looking for jobs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living Walls Knowledge Transfer Days

  1. Emmanuella ezoke eno says:

    pls help me how can i get information about the school

Leave a comment